Excited about Learning!

As I’ve mentioned in a previous blog, I believe it’s important as an instructional designer to keep a learner’s perspective. And the best way to do that is to be, well…a learner.

I’m enrolled in a Graduate Certificate program at Full Sail University. I choose to enroll in a certificate because I wanted to: 1) ensure what I think I know is still relevant, 2) learn about new technologies that are available for learners…and designers.

Tonight we had a synchronous session that introduced us to assignments and oriented us to the program. What I discovered–and just in this one session–that keeping up with technology and its applications is almost a full-time job now. Collaboration with peers and associations is not only beneficial but essential if one wants to stay marketable and on top of their game!

I’m interested in learning more about what methods and resources you use to stay current. How often do you check these resources and how much time do you think you spend a month researching?

I look forward to your thoughts!

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

